Big Jumps and Baby Steps

Recently, I went on a business trip and met up with colleagues from around the country. It was a lot of work with a little fun thrown in because it was Austin. We spent a lot of time in traffic, which always leads to existential type conversations when four GenXers are in the car (not in an Alanis Morrissette “Ironic” sort of way, which is where my brain jumps to when I think of 4 GenXers in a car).

I digress; it’s pretty much what I do.

So during these long drives, listening to awesome tunes, during one of these conversations, I said that I didn’t like change. But I like big jumps.

I tend to jump in with both feet, act first & think later. Yes, small scale changes scare the shite out of me but big scary things? I’m in. As evidenced by the complete and utter lack of hesitation I displayed when I threw myself down the slide into the dark when we were going through the Escape Room (sorry about not grabbing that bucket, yo).

I’m working on those baby steps.

Leave a comment